Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

COTTAGE near Perpignan, 10 Pers., Nice garden, swimming pool, wifi

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 110 m²
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Near Perpignan (15km) and 30 min. beaches, beautiful rented cottage of 110 m2 in stone (old barn) adjoining Catalan farmhouse built 220m2 on a plot of 2200 m2. Ideal for small groups or large family. you can enjoy at your leisure the peace and charm of the site -.nous are surrounded by fields of peach!

The cottage is fully equipped with electrical items and dishes. On the 1st floor there are 2 bedrooms (one with a single bed + 1 double bed, the other with 1 double bed) The 2nd floor is a large, spacious, loft-style room with 4 single beds; each floor with 1 bathroom and toilet. You can enjoy a terrace, shaded by vines and wisteria and relax, read or play in the garden or by the pool (10 x 5m). It also has a small pool planned for children. The pool is fenced and secure and confidentiality is ensured by a pink and white laurel hedge.

A beautiful place to vacation discover.

Le Mas Mouillère is located amid peach fields, between the market towns of Thuir and Millas. on the Roussillon plain and dominated by the Canigou often snowy. The cottage has a bright and spacious ground floor open living / kitchen / dining room, which opens onto a large tiled terrace.

Enjoy the shaded terrace overlooking the garden and pool. There lively restaurants and bars Thuir, 5 km and a pretty colorful market on Saturday morning.

More Details

Owner
Didier ARCAS & Christiane BONNAUD
Member since: 2013
Speaks english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 2, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation cottage rental in Camélas, France

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 110 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Rural
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Room 2 complete bathrooms (WC + washbasin + shower) (1 on each floor) + 1 toilet on the ground floor
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    - 1 queen
    - 4 twin/ single
    - 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Pétanque Court
  • Water Sports Gear
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
A bottle of BYRRH Caves (local aperitif) is OFFERED upon your arrival.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
COTTAGE near Perpignan, 10 Pers., Nice garden, swimming pool, wifi
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 10 reviews
1

Not very professional approach from the owner

  • 1 of 5

Our experience with this property/ owners it's a bit unusual - we asked them several times in the emails if there is any part of property shared with other guests as this is not clear from the description and few times the owner avoided answering it. Assuming this is just the language barrier we booked the cottage but asked again for confirmation about the privacy - we only received the confirmation that the payment was accepted but again - no answer to our question. Then I decided to phone them and this is when Didier finally admitted that they also rent 3 other rooms in the adjoined house where they live. As this is not what we are looking for - I asked to cancel our reservation and for the refund. As it was 62 days prior to holidays we should receive a full refund. Unfortunately we haven't heard from the owners since despite chasing them via email several times.

Maybe this is a big misunderstanding but at this moment I don't have much trust in owners and hence the low rating.

  • Submitted: 25-Jun-2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Agatha I have just seen that you had posted a comment on Abritel. I am anxious to apologize to you for the disturbance and the processing time but know that still this day, is 7 days after your request of reservation, we were not credited always with the amount which Abritel sold to you. From your request of cancellation, after our phone discussion, we joined Abritel so that he did what's necessary to satisfy as quickly as possible your request of refund to facilitate your collection of a new reservation. 6 days later, we have no piece of news yet from them. We have no lever to accelerate this action if it is not to call them and to call back them still … I also think that the language barrier led a mistake because the holiday cottage which we have is totally independent from our house because you have your own entrance; he is to be shared with nobody. On the other hand, as I said it to you by the telephone the garden and the swimming pool can be to share with the possible customers of our 3 guest houses that we have in our house. We are also very dissatisfied with the treatment of this file by Abritel and from resolution of this one, we shall cancel the option payment via Abritel. We shall discuss live with our customers and shall give them all the information necessary for their choice of reservation. If a cancellation must be made, we shall proceed to a refund under 48 hours carefree. We are also very dissatisfied with the treatment of this file by Abritel and from resolution of this one, we shall cancel the option payment via Abritel. We shall discuss live with our customers and shall give them all the information necessary for their choice of reservation. If a cancellation must be made, we shall proceed to a refund under 48 hours carefree. I hope that this problem, which does not fall to us at all, will be settled as quickly as possible. Sincere greetings. Didier.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Endroit agréable, accueil chaleureux

  • 5 of 5

"Gîte agréable, terrasse ombragée plaisante. Piscine et parc bien appréciés.

L’accueil est chaleureux, les propriétaires sont attentifs et à l’écoute des vacanciers (suggestions de visites, prêt de matériel…).

Menu tapas de la table d’hôtes : un régal ; tout est fait maison !

Location bien située, beaucoup de lieux sympathiques à découvrir : Castelnou, Les Orgues d'Ille sur têt, les caves Byrrh..."

  • Submitted: 8-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Très bonne impression

  • 5 of 5

Gîte très agréable , très bien agence pour 10 personnes il ne manque rien,le cadre est très jolie nous avons passé un très bon moment

  • Submitted: 15-Oct-2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The perfect traditional farmhous!

  • 5 of 5

The beautiful pictures & reviews enticed us to book a week in this lovely French farmhouse holiday and we were not disappointed. The house was well equipped & beautifully styled by our host Christine, who also gave us cookery lessons! The hosts are a true representation of a French family life that we all aspire too. We will definitely return one day. Merci beacoup!

  • Submitted: 14-Oct-2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Mauvais rapport qualité prix

  • 2 of 5

Gîte sous dimension pour 10 personnes. La terrasse ainsi que le mobilier extérieur sous dimensionnés pour 10 personnes. Trop Grande proximité avec les propriétaires et les chambres d'hôtes. Draps fournis mais avec tâches d'urines présentes.

Gite peu entretenu et mal équipé

Tarif élevé au vu des prestations

  • Submitted: 17-Aug-2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Très bien!

  • 5 of 5

Une semaine très agréable tant au niveau du gîte, de l'accueil que de la région. Nous étions 4 adultes et 5 enfants et le fait que parents et enfants aient chacun un espace nuit est un plus. A deux familles, un bon rapport qualité/prix!

  • Submitted: 12-Aug-2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
PERPIGNAN
Nearest Barpub
5 Kilometres
THUIR
Nearest Golf
30 Kilometres
ST CYPRIEN
Nearest Train
20 Kilometres
PERPIGNAN
Nearest Motorway
15 Kilometres
A7 Sortie 42
Nearest Restaurant
2 Kilometres
CAMELAS
Nearest Ski
80 Kilometres
FONT-ROMEU
Nearest Beach
30 Kilometres
CANET/ ST CYPRIEN/
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation cottage rental in Camélas, France

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Basse saison
May 5 2018 - Jun 29 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$303
C$1,289
 
 
Haute Saison
Jun 30 2018 - Jul 13 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$341
C$2,260
 
 
Très Haute Saison
Jul 14 2018 - Aug 24 2018
7 night minimum stay
C$2,715
 
 
Haute Saison
Aug 25 2018 - Sep 7 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$341
C$2,260
 
 
Basse saison
Sep 8 2018 - Oct 19 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$303
C$1,289
 
 
Vacances Toussaint 2018
Oct 20 2018 - Nov 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
C$281
C$1,668
 
 
Basse Saison
Nov 3 2018 - Dec 21 2018
2 night minimum stay
C$303
C$1,289
 
 
Vacances Noel 2018
Dec 22 2018 - Jan 5 2019
3 night minimum stay
C$281
C$1,668
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
From
C$303
Fri,Sat
C$1,289
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit C$1,516.6

Les arrivées se font le samedi à partir de 16h et les départ le samedi au plus tard à 11h.
Une caution de 1000 € sera demandée à l'arrivée.
Le ménage du gite doit être effectué à la fin de la location pour le rendre aussi propre qu' à l'arrivée. Dans le cas contraire , une partie de la caution pourra être retenue.
En option, possibilité de ménage de fin de séjour : 150 €

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Vacation Properties