Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Beautiful Condo - Great Ocean Views - Summer in Paradise

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,700 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

“Georgia's Atlantic Coastline is only about 100 miles long, but along this green corridor you'll see some of America's most breathtaking natural landscapes... It's a region richly woven with many cultures, including treasures of the coastal Gullah traditions. This scenic vacation destination has lured families for generations...and it won't take you long to understand why!”

You will love our two bedroom, two baths third floor St. Simons Island residence. We wish we could be there all year! It is professionally furnished, generously sized, and lavishly appointed. Features include granite countertops in the kitchen and baths, a Jacuzzi tub in the master bath, oversized walk-in tile showers, and a balcony that is accessible from both the living room and master suite, with a great oceanview.

The community features covered parking, an elevator, a swimming pool and hot tub. 760 Ocean Boulevard is located near the Village Shops & Restaurants, and is directly across the street from a public beach.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks german
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2018

About The Owner

Renate and Rainer in Savannah, our second favorite place in the South after St. Simons Island.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2006

Why The Owner chose St Simons Island

Our best friends have been coming to St. Simons for many years. When they finally bought a home there we could not resist and came to join them for a visit. We both fell in love with the island and when we saw our condo we decided then and there to buy it! The condo overlooks the ocean, yet is close to the village with its restaurants and shops. We just love the mixture of Old South and beach community, good food, nice art galleries and the opportunity to bicycle to wherever we want to go.

What makes this condo unique

Our condo overlooks the ocean and our favorite activity is to walk over there first thing in the morning, coffee cup in hand, and to watch the waves and walk on the wonderfully fine sand. We often sit on the balcony in the evenings enjoying the ocean and a good glass of wine.

Our condo is very large and elegantly decorated, yet with a homey, comfortable feel. Often one of us is working there via the internet while the other one enjoys the beach or a good book. We can over over to the the village in a leisurely ten minutes, strolling up and down, browsing through the stores and enjoying good food in one of the nice restaurants. Too bad we can only come down there a week at a time!


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation condo rental in St Simons Island, Georgia

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • 2 beach chairs
  • long term renters welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
17% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Condo - Great Ocean Views - Summer in Paradise
average rating of 4.571429 based on 28 reviews
Buford, GA

Beautiful view, close proximity to everything

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed a great long weekend with friends! Well appointed condo with a magnificent view!

  • Submitted: 29-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

We enjoyed our stay in this spacious condo!

  • 5 of 5

My family of 4, as well as our dog, had a fabulous time in this condo. It was clean, spacious, well equipped and nicely decorated. Our only complaint involved the lack of communication with the property management company. Since we checked in on a Sunday, we were never given the code to access our keys when we arrived at the office. The owners were quick to respond to our emails. The pool and hot tub were not functioning due to the recent hurricane, however, the owners responded that repairs were happening soon. Despite this, we loved St. Simons and would return to this condo when we return to the island.

  • Submitted: 2-Oct-2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Laura, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our condo, especially since your time was so close to the passing of Hurricane Irma and you were feeling some of the after-effects after all. Our property management company is sending its apologies for not responding earlier and assured us that this will not happen in the future. They have been excellent for the past five years with only one slip. So I hope that communications with our guests will be good and that they will be a great resource to our guests again, as they have been in the past. The condominium association management company gave us an outside date of two weeks for the repairs of the hot tub and pool. I expect that everything will be up to par by this weekend. We look forward to welcoming you again if you decide to return to the Island. Renate and Rainer
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful place

  • 5 of 5

This condo was in such a convenient location. Close enough to enjoy the breeze and the sound of the waves, and just walking distance away from the beach. My dog and I loved our trip to St. Simon's. Will be returning in the future!!!!! Easy arrival and departure.

  • Submitted: 27-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Paradise Indeed

  • 5 of 5

For 3 adults wanting to get away and de-stress, it was perfect. How wonderful to sit on the balcony and see the waves and hear them! No phones ringing! Peaceful and beautiful! So glad this one has the direct view between the 2 buildings in between this condo and the beach.

  • Submitted: 14-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Covington, GA

Awesome view!

  • 5 of 5

Another awesome vacation in this beautiful condo!

  • Submitted: 6-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cohutta, GA

Beautiful location, great views

  • 3 of 5

We love your place! I don't know if you've been down lately. Everything (decor, furnishings) is looking extremely worn and outdated. I had reported some things last year but none of those items had been addressed. We were a little disappointed that nothing had changed. Everything from the bedding, to furniture to window coverings REALLY need to be updated. I was most disappointed in the outside furniture/seating. It is outdated and uncomfortable and the cushions are faded and falling apart. However, we love the location, the view and the layout of the condo.

  • Submitted: 2-Aug-2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Rhonda, We are happy that you still like our condo and hope that you will come back. I am also sorry to learn that not everything was to your liking. Thanks for pointing out what needs to be taken care of. We always want to make sure that our guests feel comfortable and feel being taken care of. Last year we replaced all sheets, towels, bed coverings, kitchen items, pillows, etc. and thought that things were in good shape. The prior year we replaced the sofa, armchair, chairs, tvs, etc. It is getting towards the end of the season, maybe this is why some items look a bit worn, especially on the balcony. After our visit this September we will have another overhaul. Again, thanks for pointing things out. Our property manager has also been informed. Best. Renate
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Jacksonville Florida
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation condo rental in St Simons Island, Georgia

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee C$64.19
administrative fee C$64.19

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager

Other Vacation Properties