Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Waterfront Best View in Harbor Town - Discounted Rates

Bedrooms 2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Villa, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Fabulous sunsets over Caliboque Sound. Watch the yachts and ferry boats ply the sound to Dafuski Island, Haig Point, and other destinations or the water sports and boating activity of Harbour Town. Enjoy wooded seclusion in this very private Sea Loft Villa with water front views to die for. All of Harbour Towns amenities are just a short walk or bike ride away down a private wooded access road on Deer Island.

Sea Pines beautiful three-mile beach, three championship golf courses, first-class tennis facility and swimming pools are in your backyard. Miles of bike trails are at your door step in addition to the open beach for endless walking, biking, and swimming with the dolphins.

Sea Pines offers two marinas (South Beach and Harbour Town) with countless waterfront restaurants, shops, and scenic walkways. Horseback riding, trail rides, Indian ruins, and the forest preserve are on this private, gated plantation for you to enjoy.

Our Sea Loft villa is a private, free-standing, two-bedroom, two-bath villa in a wooded setting with open and direct water views. The upscale gourmet kitchen and living room have hardwood floors and floor-to-ceiling glass. The white-painted wooden cathedral ceilings and walls throughout with most exterior walls of floor-to-ceiling glass make for a charming, ship-like, sea-side villa. The lower level offers a small office, sitting or work area, and a laundry room.

Keywords: Villa

More Details

Member since: 2006
Speaks english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2018


Accommodation and Amenities for this vacation villa rental in Sea Pines, South Carolina

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


3.6/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
23% Complete
15% Complete
Waterfront Best View in Harbor Town - Discounted Rates
average rating of 3.6153846 based on 13 reviews

The view is lovely, and the indoor decor is cute. However, the smell of mold is overwhelming.

  • 2 of 5

The smell of mold is overwhelming. We bought candles and febreeze in an attempt to over power it, but it was impossible. This needs to be addressed by the owners as soon as possible.

The “loft” is cute, and the view is incredible. It is located next to Harbor Town, and it was easy to walk everywhere. The furnishings were not fancy, but everything was clean. Unfortunately, the mold issue dominated our takeaway.

  • Submitted: 1-Jan-2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for the problem you encountered and wish that you had brought it to our attention during your stay as we would have addressed the problem immediately. Our winter guests checked in the afternoon of your delarture and are not experiencing an issue such as what you described. Our check with housekeeping revealed no issues either. I am truly sorry that you had a problem and will continue to monitor the situation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
alexandria, va

Amazing Spot!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here in June and loved every minute! It is a beautiful spot that just takes your breath away! The house was very comfortable, modern and clean. We felt very comfortable from the moment we arrived!

  • Submitted: 19-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here on a last minute whim... how fun! Sea Pines is such a nice resort, and then there is this little unexpected gem at the end by Harbour Town... never knew it was there! These houses have amazing views, great decks, and a perfect layout for a couple, or a small family. The house was very clean, that is well maintained... both baths and the kitchen look like they were recently renovated - they look great! We had so much fun watching the sun set from the big deck over the marsh. Just make sure you have your bug spray - you are in the South, on the water!

  • Submitted: 2-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

I cannot get enough of that view!

  • 5 of 5

I cannot get enough of that view! Everywhere you are, the views take you in. Once we followed the advice from the homeowner on how to operate the additional AC units, we were cool and fine in the glass tree house! Thank you for adding those! We have stayed here before and yes, it was warm on a summer afternoon, but now, these little units work great to add more cool air!

  • Submitted: 2-Sep-2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

You must be crazy - this place is excellent!

  • 5 of 5

And always is... I've been returning to this lovely tree-house for years! I spoke with the owner about the previous review from Kristin B. and learned that this guest checked in immediately following the hurricane that almost devastated Hilton Head! Why did she go? She may have been happier in her safe little world somewhere else. Apparently, the house experienced some water damage to the ground floor, which was not noticed until this person check-in. If it were me, I would have moved units immediately rather than staying miserable. And, yes, the mosquitos were bad during my visit, but are not usually like that - must be the fact that Hilton Head was under water from the hurricane. I'm sure it will be better upon my next visit..... which I cannot wait for!

The house has a most amazing view, and the furnishings are very comfortable. I instantly relax every time I arrive! I like the new bathroom the owner put in since my last stay too - looks great Tricia! (You do a great job with maintenance (as the previous bathroom was totally renovated a year prior.)) Everything we have ever needed is right there too. The location is remote, but not too remote. We rent bikes and cruise the island - great fun!

After reading the negative reviews on this house and others, I've concluded there are some very unhappy people out there that really need a vacation (clearly), but just haven't found the place that will help them get to a happier state. This is a special house with an atypical structure - not for everyone. For me, I shall just ignore them and keep enjoying life and the beauty it has to offer.... from my favorite tree house on Hilton Head.

  • Submitted: 30-Oct-2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 5

Westside story as told by Mosquitos

  • 1 of 5

I learned a valuable lesson from renting this unit: I would not have survived the Vietnam war had I been of age and sent there to fight.

First thing we noticed was the smell. Given that the unit is on stilts its not likely to have sat in water very long and there were no signs of standing water. Plus, I don't think that floods could be responsible for the smell of pure evil that emanated from the horrifying carpets. Imagine 1000 cats eating the most virulent asparagus ever grown by man and then those same cats were only allowed to relieve themselves on the carpet in this place. We went to the Publix and bought all the Febreze and scented candles they had, didn't help. It actually kept us awake at night. The heat inside the place didn't help either. It was sweltering, even at night. We tried our best to keep cool, but we couldn't even open the windows. Which was probably a good thing.

This brings me to my next point... You know how it is when you are walking in a city and you don't know the neighborhoods, you look up and you are in a BAD area. I mean scaaaary. You might not notice the unsavory types stalking you at first. While we were unpacking we were focused and moving quickly. The next morning when I went out to the car I had to walk through the local gang's territory. They were striped, had wings, and a proboscis that they used frequently. I swear they were a foot long. Scientific name Stegomyia Albopicta, aka the Asian Tiger Mosquito. Before I knew it I was wearing 15 of them, literally and honestly. I have never in my 42 years seen this many aggressive mosquitos in one place. I am the proud owner of probably 35-40 bites as I type this. And they were coordinated too. At one point they reenacted the Sharks and the Jets fight scene from West Side Story. They were pretty good. We only lost about a quart of blood while we watched.

They were so bad that when we decided we had had enough and were going to leave a day early we planned to throw everything in the car and make a run for the parking lot down the road to rearrange the luggage and assure the bikes were strapped down appropriately. We didn't even want to take the time in the parking space at the unit since we knew we would be attacked. They even made it home with us in our car, biting us the whole way.

I would feel embarrassed if this unit were mine and no amount of maintenance would fix this short of gutting the place or burning it to the ground.

  • Submitted: 25-Oct-2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hilton Head is still recovering from Hurricane Mathew with winds of over 100 miles per hour and a storm surge that surrounded the lower level of our villa. This was the most severe storm to ever strike Hilton Heads coast. Over 10% of the homes on the island suffered signifiant damage. Your visit was within days of when residents and guests were allowed back on the island. The storm hit November the 8th and it was 5 days before owners, evacuees and guests were allowed back on the island. Our management company was giving full refunds to those guests who chose not to come and were accommodating moves to other villas for those who found their units to have issues. Our management company did not hear from you nor did I. Or, we would have offered to refund your money or another villa. There is still standing water everywhere and the mosquitoes will continue to be a problem through out the low country until emergency crews reach a point in removing dangerous debris and town officials can organize the spraying necessary. This is a national disaster area, as declared by the President. Tens of thousands of trees were downed and many locals are homeless. Hilton Head strong will come back but it will take a few weeks at best. Progress has been amazing. Our villa will have a new roof as a result of the storm and new carpeting has been ordered as well. Had the management company or I been notified during your visit of any problems we would have done our best to correct them.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 7



Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this vacation villa rental in Sea Pines, South Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Apr 16 2018 - Jun 1 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Jun 2 2018 - Sep 15 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee C$193.28

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner